Filofax set-up

So, this is my first ever blog-post. I read so many other people’s blogs and get ideas from them so I thought I might make an attempt to join the blogosphere. This post is about my Filofax, but I’m planning on blogging about things I make as well as my planning and stationery obsession, and reviews on things that I think people may find interesting.

I’m fairly newly committed to the planner world. I had tried previously, but chose a personal size Filofax in a material. It really didn’t suit my needs, I always have tonnes of change with me so my bag gets really heavy anyway, and the additional size of a personal Filofax just made it too much for me. I considered a Pocket Filofax but felt that it would lack space to write things down, not that I have loads to write on a daily basis, but if I wanted to decorate as well then I’d struggle to decorate it and then use it.

All was solved when I found the Filofax Patent Organiser in the Compact Size. I’ll be honest, as mainly what drew me to this Filofax was the fact it came in mint green. My mint green obsession cannot be put into words, if I see something in mint green, chances are I’ll end up buying it. And this Filofax is gorgeous, I keep it in my bag, along with my purse, keys, a ridiculous amount of lip balms and hand creams and it’s barely even scratched, which was my main concern with it. I think if I started chucking it around the house or playing tug of way with the dog with it I’d have problems,  but for the journey to and from work in my bag it’s held up much better than expected.

I’ve been using it for about a month now, and if I’m honest I mainly use the weekly inserts, I do have note paper, the to-do, web addresses and the finance sheets but I haven’t actually used any of these yet. I’m planning on using the finance sheets for Christmas presents though, I have a tendency to go a bit overboard so I’m going to set limits and track things as I buy them, I tend to start my buying in September/October so it’ll make sure I stay on budget, and I can also use it to keep track of ideas.

It’s my birthday in a couple of weeks, and my lovely boyfriend has bought me a Midori Traveller’s Notebook. I’ve already decided that I’m going to use this as a Blog, Shop and Ideas tracker. Not that I have the shop set up yet, but I’m trying to get things made before I do that, and then I’ll see how it goes!

I don’t have any pictures of my Filofax at the moment, but hopefully I’ll be posting a more in-depth look at my Filofax in the next couple of days, including some ideas about how I decorate mine and what kind of things I’ve made to use with it so far.

Filofax set-up

One thought on “Filofax set-up

Leave a comment